Go Go Skank

Genre: Rockabilly Ska –  70s, 80s and 90s tunes

Spencer Hawes – Bass, Lead Vocals
Tim Atkinson – Guitar, Vocals
Dominic Walshe – Drums
Patrick Williams – Trumpet
Sam Amps – Saxophone, Flute, Keys

Get in Touch:
Facebook page

Born of the ashes of Ska’d For Life, GO GO SKANK was founded by Tim and Dom in August 2015. They found Spence on Bass hanging round The Blue Anchor high on Spingo and knew he was the frontman for the job. Spence previously fronted a well known act in Bath called Plucky Purcell that was popular on the pub and festival circuit. All they needed was Sam on Sax (Falmouth Soul Sensation) and Pat on Trumpet and the scene was set for one of the best nights of 80s tunes you’re likely to hear legally on a school night.

Sun March 13 – Blue Anchor, Helston
Sat March 19 – Harbour Inn, Porthleven
Sat April 2 – Harbour Inn, Porthleven
Fri April 8 – Blue Anchor, Helston
Sat May 28 – Barley Sheaf, Liskeard
Sat June 4 – Cricket Club, Helston
Fri June 10 – Harbour Inn, Porthleven
Sat July 16 – RNAS Culdrose – Summer Ball
Sat July 23 – Helstonbury, Helston
Sat Oct 15 – Harbour Inn, Porthleven
Fri Oct 28 – Blue Anchor, Helston
Fri Nov 18 – Blue Anchor, Helston